Reincarnation Blues

I have to give credit to Jim Tierney, who designed the beautiful cover of this book. As for what's inside the book, I was a bit disappointed. I discovered this book in my readers' advisory class as a readalike to Shades of Grey by Jasper Fforde (which I highly recommend). It was on my immediate … Continue reading Reincarnation Blues

The Lonely Hearts Hotel

"All children are really orphans. At heart, a child has nothing to do with its parents, its background, its last name, its gender, its family trade. It is a brand-new person, and it is born with the only legacy that all individuals inherit when they open their eyes in this world: the inalienable right to … Continue reading The Lonely Hearts Hotel